Career and Technical Education

SVHS CTE Mission Statement

The mission of the Spring Valley Career & Technical Education Center is to challenge and support students within various career fields so they are able to exceed academic and industrial standards.


CTE ProgramCompany NameInstructor(s)Instructor(s) Email
Automotive TechnologyBackwoods AutoMartin Rossmrbross@k12.wv.us
Global Logistics and Supply Chain ManagementNick Damronndamron@k12.wv.us
Agribusiness SystemsFFALaura Murphylaura.murphy@k12.wv.us
AccountingValley PublishingJudy Satojsato@k12.wv.us
Careers in EducationTNT (Teachers N Training)Sherri Rosssross@k12.wv.us
CarpentryTimberwolf ConstructionJack Williamsjack.williams@k12.wv.us
Health InformaticsWolves Health ServicesJessica VanArsdalejvanarsdale@k12.wv.us
Information ManagementValley PublishingJudy Satojsato@k12.wv.us
Junior Reserve Office Training Corps (JROTC)Patriotic American Leadership Specialists (PALS)LTC Damron
SFC Layne
gdamron@k12.wv.us
mlayne@k12.wv.us
Pre-Engineering Project Lead the WayThe Valley ProjectDavid Fieldsdavid.fields@k12.wv.us
Baking and PastryThe Hungry Wolf CafeMarsha Blainmblain@k12.wv.us
Therapeutic Services (Nursing)Valley SpringsTammey Fullertammey.fuller@k12.wv.us
WeldingTimberwolf FabricationKevin Salmonskrsalmons@k12.wv.us
error: Content is protected !!